Weed Store Reviews #1

Where to spend your green on some green?  We asked Marijuana Connosieur,  5 time Bong Olympics™ champion and patient advocate, Ally B. to begin a column for us on every hipster’s favorite plant, Cannibis.

This week Ally B.  reviews 2 neighboring dispensaries on Figueroa:  E-Z Times at 2805 North Fig and Figueroa Collectives at 2641 North Fig.

Buddha weed

What’s up Gringos?  Ally B. here with some stories to tell!

On a recent night at Footsie’s my chronic back pain began to act up after shooting pool and doing shots of Jamie.  I headed to their outdoor patio to stabilize but to my despair my dugout was empty, like not even any dust in there empty.  Even worse it was 1am.  What was I going to do?  Where could I score some medicine at this late hour?  The answer: right across the street!  E-Z Times is open til 2 am y’all!

IMG_0818

Open Late Ain’t It Great

Great menu, great prices.  I got the BOGO (buy one get one free) Alaskan Train Fuck.  I can’t say no to a buy one get one free deal.  Their prices for grams run from 10-20 bucks and 1/8’s are mostly in the 50-60 range.

And Giiirrrl, that Alaskan Train rode me right into a great night.  Clean, fast and my back said thank you very much.  The staff was friendly and not intimidating in the least which I always do care for being a single lady.    However they did have a framed poster of a woman touching herself which I could have done without.  I mean c’mon boys.   All in all I got my meds quickly and made it back in time for last call at Footsie’s.

Not sure what happened here

Not sure what happened here

After leaving a totally stressful shopping experience at Super King Markets, the United Nations of grocery stores, I needed my anxiety to settle.  I decided to check in at Figueroa Collectives to see if they had the help I needed.

At first I was totally turned off, 2 way glass, some loud lady screaming on her phone, and gangster rap blaring, and a mob of people waiting on their meds.  It felt like a replay of the Super King parking lot.

One of the sweet budtenders saw the anxiety on my face and offered me a hit of some wax concentrate.  Well after that I don’t remember much.  I think I ended up giving a donation for an 1/8th of some sativa and a gram of indica, but I’m not sure because I still have yet to find them.  A hot flash overtook me and I was afraid I was going to faint.   Not wanting to wake up to some thugs fanning me on the floor,  I made like a tree and got the fuck out of there.  Back to my car, I ripped off all my clothes and  cranked up the AC.  I’m 26 and have never had a hot flash in my life; damn that wax concentrate is no joke.

So maybe this place is good, I’m not sure.  It was nice of the guy to wax me up, but I think next time I’ll have to wait to wax it up  after my transaction.

There you have it Gringos, 2 dispensaries 2 reviews, up to you to take your pick.  Happy Blazing Trails to you!  Love Ally B.

About Highland Park Gringo

I'm a Gringo, a hipster, a bon vivant, strolling the streets of Highland Park. Bring me your vinyl, your hoodies, your cheap wine and let's have a ball.
This entry was posted in Cool Things To Do, Weed and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

